A Nottingham Werewolf, Bilborough 1994

I wanted to contact you Deborah as I have carried this with me for decades and whenever I have tried to share it I am never believed. It happened close to the Harvey Hadden stadium in Bilborough Nottingham. The area has changed a lot over the years as it’s all been built on now but at the time it was all open fields and a nice place to be.

Well it all happened about 24 years ago now, I live in Nottingham and I am a very open minded Person, back then I was going out with a girl and I always walked her home at night going the same way every time, we would walk through a path and then we always walked down a long cut through. We did the same walk every time and we never had any problems, until one night I had walked her home and I was returning to my home for the night.  Im not the sort of person who scares easily, but this changed my perspective on things after it happened and I have never been able to forget it.

I was going through the cut through just minding my business then I heard a blood curdling growl I just froze. I was so scared, then I turned around and I couldn’t believe what I saw, this ‘thing’ I was looking at was about 7 ft tall, with a heavy build and black fur all over ‘Its’ body, now I am 6.8″ and I am scared of no man but this ‘thing’ scared the living hell out of me. I started to back up bit by bit and ‘It’ just stood there and looked at me, then ‘It’ started to come towards me and I ran like mad, I dont think I have ever ran that fast in my life before.

I knew ‘It’ was behind me all the way, I could hear ‘It’ breathing and running. How I managed to get home I will never know, but somehow I did. I came flying through the front door and I was as white as a ghost, my Dad asked me “what’s happened” and when I told him he said “it was the dark playing tricks on your eyes” After about week or so of him keep saying this I thought he was right so I left it at that.

I was so wrong though as year or so later I was walking over the place with my girlfriend’s Brother, it was a foggy night and we were just walking along and then just out of the blue he said “what’s that” I couldn’t see anything and said “what are you on about” He then pointed at this crouched ‘thing’ I literally could not believe my eyes, ‘It’ was moving through the fog swiftly, then ‘It’ stopped, and that’s when I heard that growl again and we both set of running, we ran like mad. I couldn’t believe it the first time I saw ‘It’ and I had convinced myself it was the darkness playing tricks, but not the second time, how do I explain this away? who can explain it to me as it feels like no way can. 

I believe what I saw, ever since that night I’ve never walked that way again. And we have never talked about it to the lad I was with not even when I see him now. And I still think about those nights to this day Deborah, it still scares that much. I’m not nuts and I know no one will believe me but I saw a Werewolf and I will go under a lie detector test if you could arrange it to prove I’m not lying.

This ‘Creature’ that I saw was crouched over on all fours and ‘It’ was still huge, at least 5 ft high and if ‘It’ had stood up to its full height I think ‘It’ would be at least 7 ft tall. ‘It’ was very broad across the chest, the width wads bigger than mine and I have a 50 inch chest. ‘It’ was massive and all black in colour with longish arms, and ‘It’ was very dark and hair covered, but im sure it had a ‘dogs’ head. I do remember ‘Its’ eyes, I will never forget them or the colour as they were yellowish. To be honest I was so terrified I dont think I will ever forget that night.

Leave a comment