She Ran Out In Front Of My Car 12/3/2024

A new Report came in to BBR from the aptly named Skinflats area of Falkirk when a man who was driving shortly after midnight on 12/3/24 saw a female run out from the dark fields and head straight in front of his car. 

I spoke with him shortly after the event as I had worked a case with him previously when he had been out at a similar time of night and experienced an event he is still coming to terms with from several years ago, We speak from time to time so he reached out to me and we chatted about what happened and how I believed when he is out driving the roads at night, thinking things over is the time he experiences activity. I’ll go into that a little more later but first let me share his experience with you.

She Ran Out In Front Of My Car 12/3/24 – BBR Witness S: “Hi Deb, thanks for getting back to me, I have just had a really strange experience and I’ve pulled the car over to get myself together as it’s really shook me up. I was out at a place called Skinflats in Falkirk just driving as I couldn’t settle myself to sleep for the last few nights so I thought I would just go for a drive to clear my head. I used to come out here with my mate and we would always be out looking for rabbits. Everything was fine until something ran out of the darkness and ran straight into the road as I was driving. I really thought I had hit someone. It looked like a woman.

I was driving about 20, maybe 25 mph and there was no one else out there. These roads are derelict after 10pm so that’s not that unusual. There is a little junction you can take close to the Dutch Inn and I took the right hand road when it happened. I could tell it was a woman because I remember seeing long hair. She wasn’t dressed in a long dress or anything that stood out to me. She just had ordinary clothes on and in the politest way possible she was clearly female. I honestly thought I had hit her. I stopped the car and got out to look and she was nowhere to be seen. It has really shook me up Deb, I had a panic attack and had to pull off into the layby and collect my thoughts.

Leave a comment