Have you seen the Beast of Thetford?

One of my researcher buddies is writing a book on the encounters taking place at Thetford forest. If you’re interested in sharing your experience with him, his email is below. Or please consider sharing this post in some of your favourite groups, in the hopes of reaching more witnesses.

Edward Oliver: “Hi Deborah my friend and I have just begun to write a book project focusing specifically on and around the Thetford area. I recently spoke to a witness who saw the ‘Beast of the A1075’ (I can’t remember the exact date off the top of my head but I think it was in the mid-to-late 2000’s) We’re actively looking for more witnesses and we’re planning on putting a call out on social media platforms to ask whether anyone may know of any who would be interested in sharing their story. 

What with all the history in the area, such as the Grimes Graves Neolithic flint mines, several water sources and a whole host of places with unusual place names (Elveden or ‘Valley of the Elves’ perhaps being one of the better known) we’re quite keen to try and pinpoint exactly where people are experiencing activity and see whether we can find a link with the surrounding land?

Edward Oliver contact email – folkloreandfriends@gmail.com

Leave a comment